winter was our first season
10:56 a.m. & 2006-12-17

last night, three boys (three very good friends) came over to my house. i found it funny that my boyfriend told my best girlfriend that he wished he'd known "i was having a party".

-----

you still like him, he tells me. yes, i know he's right. yes, i know that makes me a bad person, a bad girlfriend in the least. he still likes you, too, it's obvious. & i know it's worse that what he said makes me smile.

-----

we hug each other so many times, the only way we can get close (besides leaning on each other on the couch). friends look suspiciously, tell me i wouldn't want my boyfriend hugging another girl that way.

-----

"he's having the same problem as you! he's being CLINGY! *gasp*" & for some reason i find it hard to believe. especially in situations where i call him, & for the first half hour have to talk to his friends instead. are we running out of things to say already?

-----

let me know you.

-----

in the words of incubus, perhaps this is how i should be feeling: in spite of this we're doing just fine, even diamonds start as coal...

you're already missed