wake up slow.
9:30 a.m. & 2007-06-14

i've claimed that i'ev always been scared of change. really, that's not true.

i'm scared of people's Reactions to the change itself.

i'm scared i will come back a different person and be deserted for that reason.

but my friends are better than that.

they also have permission to kick me if i come back with a too-big ego.

-----

i'm pushing my body, trying to set new limits. the stop sign on my wall means nothing anymore. there isn't a set destination here. just keep going. keep moving. determination. discipline.

-----

he holds me, keeps me warm as i shiver & we laugh at the rhythms of my teeth. he tells me i deserve the world (he doesn't see it's the other way around). amazing is the only way to correctly describe him. i'm so happy. it doesn't take much to realize i'm the luckiest.

you're already missed