the summer bends & twirls
9:55 p.m. & 2006-09-04

my guardian angel found a new girl to watch over.

-----

i like him best in fluffy hair & black undershirt, paint under his fingernails & on his toes.

-----

i saw my penpal this weekend, first time since beginning of june. he distracted me from my "job" with arms around my shoulders, deciding i wouldn't be able to draw on his hand (where a beautifull drawn ceiling fan soon was created), & insane talks where i jumped around & spun in circles, where he somehow inevitably became stuck.

he's moving to florida. i'll be looking for postcards & stamps soon.

-----

the boy i talk to on the phone so many nights a week stood alone in the shadows, hiding from a past he's hoping to too quickly forget. i hate them for what they've done to him.

-----

he's tall & talks to me about lunchables. wears sunglasses with blue flames & tries to explain football. this isn't going to go anywhere but it's nice to imagine it doing so.

-----

the air is growing colder, twirling around us as we walk around in our light jackets & jeans. it doesn't feel so nice against my cold-natured skin, but your hand lingering on my elbow does...

you're already missed