southern girl.
9:20 p.m. & 2006-11-11

he drove over an hour, just to see me for fifteen minutes. actually, to surprise me at hardee's, where i didn't happen to show up. ah, well, it was still sweet. & sweeter still when he said he couldn't wait til sunday, so would i go out with him?

-----

i walked in the crowd, little pit kid behind me, & walk past him. i turn superquick, grab his shoulders, yell his name & throw my arms around his neck. i got to see him for a total of about five minutes, two of which i actually got to talk to him, saying i have something to tell you! & him telling me he already knows. when i ask how, he just gives me that look, as if to say "why are you even bothering to ask me that?"

-----

in my hopes to see him again before we left, i walked around the dome, probably for a half hour. my eyes watered & i became slow & dizzy for all the people there. i didn't see him til he got on the field, & it made me happy the rest of the night, despite another weekend without a promised neck/shoulder massage.

-----

we sat in a hotel lobby by the coke machine, me & the tall tenor boy & the little pit kid. talked about her problems. she's a mini me. i swear it. i can only hope i helped...

-----

i'm so ready for tomorrow.

you're already missed