i never will forget our summerflight
10:48 p.m. & 2006-07-15

my hair is growing longer, my skin darker. i constantly have sunburnt cheeks. i walk barefoot in the grass on an often basis. my eyes are frequently wide with admiration, amazement. a smile tends to linger on my untouched lips. this is what summer does to me.

-----

i find myself wishing for originality, but at this moment i don't mind that i'm happy because other people are. a friend writes just be happy on her hand everyday now. it reminds me to smile, for no reason.

-----

i know you don't do this on purpose. but expectations kill me.

-----

i've got the urge to buy a disposable camera & be with my cousin, like last fall. or perhaps to watch another lunar eclipse with the smallest girl i know. my own secret keeper.

-----

i like to consider myself somewhat surprising yet withdrawn. you may consider me ordinary. & i've got no trouble with that.

you're already missed