i need to feel myself shrinking
2:32 p.m. & 2006-09-10

my nerves weren't bad. probably because of a text message telling me i'm loved, to just take a couple of deep breaths, & that it was going to be so memorable... he's still here for me even when he's three hours away.

-----

ring around the rosie, ceecee my playmate, & cards are going to be nice traditions.

i realize i like performing.

-----

it's going to storm tonight. the clouds outside are growing darker & i open the door (i'm the only one home) & play ben kweller at the highest volume, jumping around & singing & i wish you could be here to do this with me.

-----

i skipped through wal-mart arm-in-arm with a boy to the book section, then with a different boy to get a lunchable (one of the many thigns i become easily excited about). reese's pumpkins are not pumpkin shaped. we bought frosted mini wheats [strawberry] because we'd never had them before. it was nice to keep the tradition, coming home an hour after we got back in the county...

-----

i'm moving up in the world. yours, at least. i'm finally in the place i always knew i was. but it's official now.

-----

this is new for me. wanting to try something different that i haven't done before. i realize this may very well not work out as i want it to but at least now someone knows and something might happen...

-----

won't you be my friend? won't you be my neighbor?

you're already missed