hey there, delilah
11:17 p.m. & 2007-02-18

we were laying together on your bed, your arms slipping around my round middle, a place they've desired for the past few months. you ran your fingers around my ear, placing my hair out of your way, so your lips could touch my neck, make me smile. our faces were close, i could see the greyblue of your eyes. your lips came to mine, & to be honest, for a moment it was awkward. but we fell into our own groove.

he sings to me, plays the guitar & sings to me that he's gonna stay eighteen forever, so we can stay like this forever...

with his arms around me, his face next to mine, i'm so comfortable. his fingers trace my neck & he leaves kisses there as well.

three hours away. coming home every two weeks, on average. is the pain going to be worth it? (i can feel it already...)

you're already missed