here's to the night...
10:10 p.m. & 2006-08-05

tonight was surprising, to say the least. i ended up with a murray state racers hat, the one he wore all the time. the sunglasses i claimed to hate (orange so i couldn't see his eyes, couldn't really read his expression). a cd, half full of songs that i know, that we know. that, i suppose, have some sort of history. i'm going to listen to this for forever & a half. champagne supernova, my favorite song, played for only me on his guitar.

there was an entry in that little black book. was it about me? because... it sounded like me. how you described her. there is a girl, who has never let me down... ever. she has never been kissed, or held hands, or anything of that nature... you thought you could be the one for me. but you knew you'd end up hurting me.

oh, my god. i'm getting ready to cry. i don't want you to leave.

you're already missed