did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there?
11:34 p.m. & 2006-08-26

he came home this weekend.

-----

i sat on the couch, barely breathing, so i would hear your car pull up the drive. i would strain & hear a rumble, soft but apparent - my breath would stop until i realized it was the air conditioner.

-----

he walked in with hardee's ice, which i took & wrapped my arms around him as though i would never let go. after a few seconds i pulled away.

-----

her arm around his & his hand resting quietly on hers made me smile. i'm very happy for her, but it makes me see that i'm still waiting for something that simple.

-----

he leans the seat all the way back & i'm trapped, tortured through tickling & having my glasses stolen. i laugh helplessly because it makes me happy. i didn't want him to leave tonight.

-----

blue-grey eyes & curly hair are something i could get used to.

but i won't.

you're already missed