i am tired of waiting
9:57 a.m. & 2006-12-24

so, when he is supposed to come & "officially" break up with me, he leaves me waiting for three & a half hours, & he brings his best friend with him. when he walks in the door, while i'm putting up groceries, he asks "why am i here?" to which i roll my eyes & bring them back to my room. i give him his christmas present (& apparently he didn't get me one) & he left, after i told him i liked his car because it was blue & he said he was thinking of painting it red (the color i hate, but he knew it'd make me smile).

& i wrote him an email about how i wasn't upset with him, because i understood his reasoning, & how i was sorry about acting so childish when we were actually breaking up. & he sends me this email back, & all it says is Wanna hang out sometime? -Cam & sadly enough, it also made me smile.

-----

i go to blake's, & we're just standing out there on the porch, his arm around my shoulders, staring out at the synchronized christmas lights. it's nice, until some red headed kid comes out explaining how he puked.

you're already missed